Coronavirus Pune: Areas where police will keep additional restrictions

Coronavirus Pune: Areas where police will keep additional restrictions

Pune: As per the orders of the Central and State Governments, while extending the curfew till May 17, the Pune Police extended the opening hours of shops on Sunday night and other relaxations as ordered by the government.

However, strict restrictions have been maintained in areas of the city where the coronavirus is prevalent. Three police stations in the central area of Pune have been completely sealed, while other containment zones are in jurisdictions of 20 police stations. People will not be allowed to enter or move out of these areas, except those involved in essential services.

Pune City Police Joint CP Ravindra Shisve stated in his order that the shops outside containment zones will be allowed to open from 10 am to 6 pm. Home delivery of milk is allowed between 7 am to 10 am. All shopkeepers have to use masks, hand sanitizers, face shield, hand gloves and maintain physical (social) distancing at the shops among customers.

No individual will be allowed to move out between 7 pm to 7 am. All religious places will remain closed. All people have to wear a mask if they are out of their home.

All citizens above the age of 65, children below 10 years, people suffering from illness and pregnant women should come out of home only if necessary.


In the containment zones, essential commodities shops will be allowed to open from 10 am to 2 pm and additional restrictions will continue there. If there is a violation of these orders, people will be prosecuted for the offence under section 188 of the Indian Penal Code.


• Samarth police station – All areas

• Khadak police station – All areas

• Faraskhana police station – All areas

• Shivajinagar police station- Northside of Shivajinagar station, backside of Congress Bhavan

• Swargate police station –Gultekdi, Maharshi Nagar, Dias plot, Indiranagar, Khadda Slum, Meenatai Thakre Vasahat, Seventh Day Adventist Church, Salisbury Park, Dhole Mala slum

• Lashkar police station – New Modikhana, Poona College Road, Near Modikhana Qureshi Mosque, Bhimpura Street, Babajan Dargah, Quartergate Road, Shivaji Market, Sarbatwala Chowk Road, Shitladevi Mandir Road, Cantonment area

• Bundgarden police station– Tadiwala Road, Private road, Lumbini Nagar, Vishwadeep Tarun Mandal

• Sahakarnagar police station– Taljai Colony, Balaji Nagar, Dhankawadi, Gulabnagar, Chaitanyanagar,

• Bharati Vidyapeeth police station– Ambamata Mandir Katraj, Jambhulwadi, Sai Samridhi

• Dattawadi police station– Parvati Darshan, Shiv Darshan, 52 chawl Parvati, Dandekar Bridge, Dattawadi, Parvati, Indiranagar, Neelayam Theatre area

• Kothrud police station–  Jai Bhawani Nagar, Sutardara, Kelewadi, Shivtara building, Badhai Sweets, Behind Maharaja Complex Chandragupt Housing Society

• Sinhgad road police station–  Tukainagar, Mahadevnagar, Sainagar, Khoradvasti, Rajiv Gandhi Vasahat

• Yerawada Police station– Laxminagar, Gadital, Chitra Chowk area, Nagpur chawl, Tadigutta, Ward no. 6 Yerwada gaothan, Kamrajnagar

• Khadki Police station- Patil Estate Slum, Irani Vasti Patkar Plot, North side of Shivajinagar railway station, Labour office area

• Vishrantwadi police station– Adarsh Indiranagar-Alandi road, Phulenagar-Alandi road, Jadhav Vasti, Kalas

• Chandan Nagar police station – Vadgaosheri-Ganeshnagar, Ramnagar tempo chowk, Vadgaonsheri

• Vimantal police station – Kalwadi Vasti Lohgaon

• Kondhwa police station – NIBM Road Prabhag 26, All Kondhwa Khurd, Nightingale Society, All Kondhwa Budruk, Sainagar Kondhwa Prabhag 27, All Yeolewadi, Krishnagar, Mohammadwadi, Ashoka Mews Society- Ashirwad Chowk, Meethanagar – Satyanand Hospital Lane – Bhairoba Mandir PMT Bus Stop, Sant Gadge Maharaj School – Sai Mandir – Bramha Avenue society – Shalimar Society – Kumar Prithvi, Gangadham Road, Mallik Nagar, Holevast-Undri

• Wanwadi police station – Vikasnagar-Ghorpadi, Sayyednagar, Ramtekdi, Chintamaninagar, Ward no. 24, Handewadi Road, Kalepadal Railway Gate to Durgamata Mandir to Mhasoba Mandir, Dreams Akriti society, Dhere Market Chintamaninagar Handewadi, Prabhag 26 and 28, Ramnagar, Gulamali Nagar, SRPF Group 2 area

• Mundhwa police station – Ghorpadigaon, BT Kawde Road, Vikasnagar, Balajinagar, Shravastinagar, Prabhag 2

• Hadapsar police station– Solapur road, Jyoti Hotel Mirekar Vasti Canal right side area, HP Petrol pump – Mahatma Phule Vasahat all along the railway line, Indiranagar Slum, DP Road Mhada Colony, Hingne mala all area along the nullah, Malwadi, Gosavi Vasti Vaiduwadi area, Hadapsar- Adarsh Colony – Vetalnagar – Satavwadi – Malwadi

• Bibvewadi Police station – Appar Indiranagar, Survey no. 650 Bibvewadi

• Marketyard Police station: Dr Ambedkarnagar, Premnagar slum

Enjoyed reading The Bridge Chronicle?
Your support motivates us to do better. Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter to stay updated with the latest stories.
You can also read on the go with our Android and iOS mobile app.

Related Stories

No stories found.
The Bridge Chronicle