Suvan Cresta Bibvewadi wins SCL title

Suvan Cresta Bibvewadi wins SCL title

Pune: Amit Thakkar collected three of the five major individual awards, apart from two man-of-the-match trophies on the final day but his brilliant performance was not enough for Gagan Galaxy Cooperative Housing Society as Savan Cresta, Bibvewadi survived Super Over pressure to win the inaugural Sakal Society Cricket League 2019 presented by VTP Realty, at the SP College Ground here on Sunday.

Thakkar was in control all through the day after earning two awards, one in a quarterfinal match where he came good both with the ball and bat to steer his team into the semi-finals.

Final was no different, an all-Bibvewadi affair, but he was unlucky to end on the losing side. Purple Cap for top wicket-taker also added to his collection0.

Batting first, Suvan Cresta scored 82 for 3 in the allotted six overs thanks to Harshad Desai (34 not out—13b, 2x4, 3x6) and Thakkar chipped in with a wicket.

Chasing the modest total, Gagan Galaxy was stranded at 82 for 2 forcing the match into Super Over wherein Gagan Galaxy posted 12 for 1 as did Suvan Cresta, which was declared winner by virtue of having scored more boundaries and especially sixes that were counted to break the tie.

Brief scores:

Suvan Cresta, Bibvewadi 82 for 3 in 6 overs (Harshad Desai 34* (13b, 2x4, 3x6), Amit Thakkar 1-16) tied with Gagan Galaxy, Bibwewadi 82 for 2 in 6 overs (Amit Thakkar 43 (21b, 1x4, 3x6), Devendra Desai 2-16.

Super Over: Gagan Galaxy 12 for 1 (Tinkesh Patel 5*, Ritesh Agarwal 3*), Devendra Desai 1-8) tied with Suvan Cresta 12 for 1 (Devendra Desai 8*, Harshad Desai 2*), Swaraj Nanduskar 0-12).

MoM: Amit Thakkar

Result: Suvan Cresta, Bibvewadi won by virtue of higher boundaries scored and sixes count after tie and Super Over.

Radhika, Sinhgad Road 43 for 5 in 6 overs (Viraj Pansare 24), Viral Mehta 2-6) lost to Gagan Galaxy, Bibwewadi 44 for no loss in 3 overs (Ritesh Agarwal 21*).

MoM: Viral Mehta

Result: Gagan Galaxy, Bibwewadi won by 7 wickets.

Arihant Prathamesh, Kondhwa 73 for 3 in 6 overs (Yogesh Zende 27), Devendra Desai 2-19) lost to Suvan Cresta, Bibvewadi 74 for 6 in 5.5 overs (Amit Marne 24), Pradeep Pawar 2-15.

MoM: Devendra Desai

Result: Suvan Cresta won by 1 wicket.

Gagan Galaxy, Bibwewadi 71 for 5 in 6 overs (Amit Thakkar 29 (14b, 1x4, 1x6), Anand Deshpande 2-13) beat Unnati, Kondhwa Budruk 43 all out in 6 overs (Avinash Rohida 11), Amit Thakkar 4-7).

MoM: Amit Thakkar
Result: Gagan Galaxy, Bibwewadi won by 28 runs.

Shrinivas Greenland County ‘B’, Narhe 96 for 6 in 6 overs (Amey Hujare 36 (12b, 2x4, 1x6), Devendra Desai 2-23) lost to Suvan Cresta, Bibvewadi 100 for 2 in 5.2 overs (Devendra Desai 69 (17b, 3x4, 7x6).

MoM: Devendra Desai

Result: Suvan Cresta won by 5 wickets.
Nav Ajantha Avenue, Kothrud 43 all out in 5.3 overs (Animesh Darade 12), Atul Dhumal 3-17) lost to Radhika, Sinhgad Road 44 for 1 in 4.4 overs (Viraj Pansare 24* (15b, 1x4).

MoM: Atul Dhumal

Result: Radhika won by 6 wickets.

Arihant Prathamesh, Kondhwa 103 for 2 in 6 overs (Yogesh Zende 35* (13b, 2x4, 3x6) beat Vijaynagar, Dhayari 67 all out in 5.2 overs (Pramod Magade 42 (16b, 3x4, 2x6), Pradeep Pawar 3-15).
MoM: Yogesh Zende

Result: Arihant Prathamesh, Kondhwa won by 36 runs.

Related Stories

The Bridge Chronicle - Breaking News | Politics, Sports, Business, Lifestyle News from India & World