Hosts Maharashtra claim overall championship

Hosts Maharashtra claim overall championship

PUNE: Maharashtra emerged overall winners with 35 points while Delhi were the runners-up with 23 points at the 64th National School Games (Cycling-Track) which was held at the Balewadi Sports Complex and Hinjawadi on Wednesday.

In the Under-14 boys category, Jharkhand were the winners with 15 points while in the girls section hosts Maharashtra finished on top with 14 points.

In the Under-17 boys and girls categories Delhi were the winners with 6 and 10 points respectively.

In the girls Under-14, 2 kilometre Individual Pursuit category, Maharashtra’s Sanury Lopes stood first clocking 3.23.509. Tara Minz from JKharkhand stood second clocking 3.35.094.

Under-14: Boys: 2km Individual Pursuit: Final: 1. Arnav Shree (Jha) 2.49.986; 2. Narayan Mahto (Jha) 2.51.049.
Third place: 1. Chirayush Patwardhan (Tel) 2.58.636; 2. Kartik Kumbhar (Mah) 3.05.947.
Girls: 2km Individual Pursuit: Final: 1. Sanury Lopes (Mah) 3.23.509; 2. Tara Minz (Jha) 3.35.094.
Third place: 1. Zaina Pirkhan (Mah) 3.35.828; 2. Sharda (Del) 3.56.569.
Under-17:  Boys: 2km Individual Pursuit: Final: 1. Arshad Faridi (Del) 2.46.17; 2. Konthoujam Bishan Singh (Manipur) 2.41.813.
Third place: 1. Rohit Patole (Mah) 2.41.848; 2. Warishdeep Singh (Punjab) 2.46.143.
Girls: 2km Individual Pursuit: Final: 1. Anjali Ranwade (Mah) 3.04.857; 2. Naorem Biseshori Chanu (Del) 3.11.091.
Third place: 1. Aditi Dongare (Mah) 3.14.004; 2. Anureet Goraya (Punjab) 3.07.376.
Under-19: Boys: 4km: Individual Pursuit: Final: 1. Vishavjeet Singh (Punjab); 2. Omkar Angre (Mah);
Third place: 1. Tsewang Namgyal (Del) 5.31.972; 2. Pushpinder Singh (Punjab) 5.35.819.
Girls: 3km: Individual Pursuit: Final: Sahana Kudiganur (Kar); 2. Anisha Saharan (Punjab).
Third place: 1. Kantharia Juhi (Guj) 5.36.427; 2. Anita Shinde (Kar) 5.25.220.

Related Stories

The Bridge Chronicle - Breaking News | Politics, Sports, Business, Lifestyle News from India & World